24 Preludes (and one postlude)

for solo piano

(c) Nicholas Mark Collins, written April to May 1997 (slight performance revisions 2005)

glimpse of score

[PDF] Complete score

Following Chopin, Skryabin, Rachmaninov et al.; a work-out in major-minor modes. The first C major prelude goes through all 24 keys in a small number of bars... I revised this work for a piano recital in the New Music Room, St.John's College, Cambridge, June 2005. some live excerpts: [22][21][17][15][9][8][2]

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 2.0 UK: England & Wales License.
Creative Commons License